YOF2017 #3 | Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One poster.pngMike did a cracking review of this for us over at Fake Geeks, which I mostly agree with so I won’t go on about it too much.

I thought it was very good. There was a strong cast, with Felicity Jones, Diego Luna and Riz Ahmed probably the standouts.

While it wasn’t OTT, seeing the film in IMAX certainly seemed like the way to go. The space battles were more impressive for it, and the whole 3D experience worked well. It defintiely didn’t feel like a ‘gimmick’ in this one.

I’ve heard rumblings of continuity errors, though I’m not sure I noticed them myself. I’ve read up on one or two, but they seem to have been explained away (one of them by the director himself).

There isn’t too much more I can say without delving into spoilers (hat hasn’t already been said in Mike’s review).

In short, it’s very good, it’s likely making my top ten films.

4/5

Leave a Reply

