An August Update – New Monthly Playlist

Those of you that follow my blogging will have noticed that I have slowed down in recent months, particularly with my monthly discography reviews. In truth, a combination of things have happened and it started to feel like I was arbitrarily picking bands for the sake of it.

With that in mind, I have decided to stop giving myself strict limitations/deadlines on when to do those – they’ll come as and when I feel like doing them. The plus side to this is, all those bands that have 20 billions albums are now back on the table, as I don’t need to squeeze my listening into a single month!

Instead of doing a discography per month, I am going to try something a little different. Inspired by/stolen from my good pal Joe, I am going to put together a short playlist of stuff that has caught my ear over the past month. This will – very likely – be new(ish) stuff, though I’m not tying myself down to something as specific as that. In fact, this month features a couple of tracks an 2012 release from Cinematic Black Metallers Xanthochroid.

Anyways, enjoy:

Leave a Reply

